Hello everyone

Hello everyone

My presentation

Miguel. The English teacher.

Hi! My name´s Miguel. I'm the English teacher.

I was born in Valsequillo but I live in Telde.

I lived in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria for a long time.

I'm married and I've got three children.

I've got two daughters and a son. My son is called Miguel like me and my daughters' names are Diana and Patricia. Diana is 12 years old, Miguel is 11 years old and Patricia is 5 years old.

My wife's name is Juani and she is a teacher too.

I've got a fish at home as a pet. Its name is Boina. My hobbies are reading, listening to music, going to the cinema and sports. I like playing tennis and padel a lot. In my free time I usually go out with my family to the beach or to the countryside.

Good bye and good luck.

Skeleton dance

Skeleton dance

martes, 30 de marzo de 2010

Interview to Miss Kate (The Englisg assistant)

Journalists: Cristina and Agueda
Hello. This is an interview for the newspaper of our school.
We are grateful for you want to answer these questions for the school newspaper.
1. First of all, welcome to Padre Collado School, how do you feel working in our school?
I like the school very much, the children are enthusiastic and very friendly.
Do you like working as a teacher?
Yes, I do. This is a different carreer for me.
Do you like teaching English? Very much. Helping children to learn English is very importat for me.
Have you worked before with children? Not very much, but I love being with children.
Could you name three places you like of Gran Canaria? Lomo Magullo, a very pretty village. I like Puerto Mogán and Teror, the church is beautiful.
We would like to know some more things about you Miss Kate, for example, When did you arrive to Gran Canaaria? In June 1999.
Where do you live? I live in Vecindario.
What are your hobbies? Cooking, walking and training my new dogs.
Are you married? I live with my partner, John, we have been together for 14 years.
Do you like living in Gran Canaria? I love it. So does John.. He introduce me to the island.
Which part of United Kingdom are you from? I am from a small village outside Oxford.
Have you been in any beaches in Gran Canaria? In which of them? Mogán, Amadores,, Las Canteras.
Have you gone to walk into the forest in Gran Canaria? Not yet but I plan to go.
What do you like the most about the Canary Islands? The big differences between the islands, each is distinct and special.
Have you got a pet at home? Yes, I have a cat called Charlie and a dog called Buster.
Do you miss the place where you lived, your friends, family, etc.? Of course, but I have travelled a lot in my life and I have lived in America, the middle East and now here in Gran Canaria. I do miss watching my great-nieces growing up . They are 11 and 8 years old! But the internet and telephone keep in close together. I go to England once a year.
Do you practise any sports in your free time? I enjoy walking.
What do you usually do in your free time? I like to practise new recipes for my husband.
How do you get to school? I drive in my car from Vecindario.
And finally, we would like to know, when is your birthday? My birthday is on 3rd of May.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

Saludos y gracias por tu colaboración.

¿Qué te parece este blog? Elige una respuesta y pincha una opción